400 THUNDER_sportsman series white
400 Thunder Sportsman Championship Series Regulations for 2019/20

Competitors will be able to accumulate a maximum of 250 series points prior to the finals. The only exception to this will be competitors in the Performance Brackets, being Supercomp & Performance Bike, who will have the chance to earn qualifying points per event, including the finals, that will not be included as part of any points capping. These points are awarded as follows: No. 1 – 5 Points, No. 2 – 5 Points, No. 3 – 3 Points, No. 4 – 2 Points, No.5 – 1 Points.

To be eligible for the title of either Champion or Runner-up, a competitor must contest a minimum of three events, including the finals.

Points accrued at the final event will then be added to the competitors capped points total to determine the champions in each bracket. In the event of a tie, the championship will be awarded to the competitor who progressed through the most rounds of eliminations at the final event. In the event that this still leaves a tie, this would then settled by awarding to the competitor who performed better in relation to their class index or dial-in in their last round of racing.

Pro Radial & Extreme Bike competitors will compete under the ARF (All Run Format) for all events except the final event, which will be contested under the Elimination format.

For all competitors, the event at Springmount Raceway will be considered an interstate event. The event at Springmount Raceway will also attract a 50% bonus to any points earned by competitors contesting this round.

For Queensland and New South Wales competitors, the requirement will be two local meets, plus one interstate event.

For those without a home state round (i.e. Victoria, Western Australia, Northern Territory and South Australia), they must compete in the finals and two other events of their choice.

In the event of a round being cancelled due to weather, points will be awarded up to the position where racing stops, with each racer attempting to qualify receiving 20 points if no eliminations have been run.

A minimum of six competitors must enter a bracket by close of entries, further to that a minimum of six competitors must attempt to qualify, and a minimum of three must contest first round, in order for the bracket to be contested as a championship event. Only 20 points will be awarded to each competitor, who attempted to qualify at a valid commenced event, on fields that don’t meet the required numbers.

Brackets must also be contested at a minimum of three events in order to be eligible for championship status.

Note – The below points allocation table is applicable only to sportsman championship brackets running the elimination format. Pro Radial & Extreme Bike competitors please refer to the All Run Format page for relevant points allocation method for the relevant ARF rounds.


Round 1 – Springmount Raceway – 24th August 2019
Round 2 – Willowbank Raceway – 5th October 2019
Round 3 – Sydney Dragway – 1st – 2nd November 2019
Round 4 – Willowbank Raceway – 4th January 2020
Round 5 – Sydney Dragway – 17th – 18th January 2020
Round 6 – Willowbank Raceway – 10th April 2020
Round 7 – Sydney Dragway – 1st –  2nd May 2020
Finals – Willowbank Raceway – 4th – 7th June 2020


65 – 128 100

90 80 70 60 50 40 30
33 – 64 100

90 80 70 60 50 40
17 – 32 100

90 80 70 60 40
9 – 16 100

90 80 60 40
6 – 8 100 90 70 40