The 400 Thunder Sportsman Commission was established to give Sportsman racers a voice in what goes on within the 400 Thunder Sportsman Series. At present there are state chapters in NSW and QLD, reporting to a Sportsman National Chairperson. The state chapters are comprised of local racers, stewards and track staff all working towards making racing more prosperous within their local areas and the series as a whole. The Sportsman National Chairperson works with the state chapters, and IHRA Australia, to be the liason to Australian Professional Drag Racing (APDR) as the administrators of the 400 Thunder Series.

At present, the key positions held are occupied by:

Sportsman National Chairperson:  Simon Isherwood

NSW Sportsman Chairperson:  Daniel Kuiper – email:

QLD Sportsman Chairperson:  Daniel Morris – email:

Any rule submissions should be submitted through the IHRA Australia Rule Submission page. Please click here to be taken to this page.

All other general communications can be emailed to: